Conversion process


ErdgasUmstellung will carry out the conversion in three steps: You will receive full information from us with immediate effect. From 2018, your natural gas appliances will be inspected, adapted and checked by our technicians.

Step by step

Step 1: Information stage

We will give all households early notice by letter of the period in which we will be operating in your area and carrying out the house visits.
We will give you notice in good time of an appointment window for the appliance survey and later appliance adaptation. If you cannot keep to the suggested date, you can use the contact details on the covering letter to agree a new date.

Step 2: Survey stage

To ensure that all natural gas appliances are brought to the technical standard necessary for conversion to the new H gas, ErdgasUmstellung will inspect all the natural gas appliances in your region, including those in your household. This will require our technicians to record such data as appliance manufacturer, appliance type and CE mark. Once the natural gas appliances are recorded, the spare and replacement parts needed for the adaptation will be ordered from the manufacturers. These are generally the burner nozzles. You will not need to take any active part in this because ErdgasUmstellung will organise all the key steps for you.
IMPORTANT: If you replace one of your appliances or get a new appliance after your natural gas appliances have been surveyed, we urgently need you or the contract installation company to inform us of this. Please contact us about this on 0800 4698 444 (Mon – Fri, 07:00 to 20:00 hours and Sat, 08:00 to 16:00 hours) or info@meine-erdgasumstellung.de.

Step 3: Adaptation stage

Between 6 to 24 months after the survey visit, we will agree another date with you for the technical adaptation of your natural gas appliances. Before that, we will obtain the spare parts from the various manufacturers and settle any queries. As part of the adaptation, we will refit all the natural gas appliances inspected during the appliance survey so that they can use H gas. This is the only way that your natural gas appliances can burn H gas safely and efficiently. The adaptation generally involves exchanging some components, such as the burner nozzle for example. You won’t have to take care of anything. Our technicians will bring the right spare parts along and install them correctly.

Quality assurance

After each survey and adaptation, we conduct spot-checks of every tenth natural gas appliance to check whether all the survey and adaptation work has been conducted correctly. We will also give you notice by letter in good time of these visits. This means that every natural gas customer will be visited several times: for the appliance survey, the adaptation and possibly for quality assurance. The whole process from the initial information to any possible quality assurance inspection of the adaptation will take about two and a half years.

Timetable and area

In the period between 2018 and 2029, ErdgasUmstellung will inspect and technically adapt all natural gas appliances in the conversion districts and then conduct spot-checks of the conversion. This means that every household and every enterprise with one or more natural gas appliances will be visited several times. In order to ensure that ErdgasUmstellung’s procedures run smoothly, there is only one thing you will need to do: give the ErdgasUmstellung technicians access to your natural gas appliances.

When will we get to you?

Conversion to H gas in the RNG natural gas grid area will take place in several stages. It all depends when the conversion from the one natural gas quality to the other is carried out in the upstream grid areas. In this context, we have developed a timetable together with the transport grid operators which shows clearly when the different regions and communities will be converted (current status: September 2018):

H gas from:

Erhebung = Survey
Anpassung = Adaptation
H-Gas ab = H gas from

Meter point search

You can find out when we will convert your natural gas supply by using our meter point / measurement location search feature. For example, if your connection point on the interactive map is located exactly on the boundary between two conversion areas, the search will give clear information on the conversion date. You will find your 33-digit meter point / measurement location on your natural gas bill and in the grid access agreement.

My conversion

Step-by-step explanation: All the information on the background, procedures and statutory framework to your natural gas conversion.

more

Questions & Answers

Do you have other questions about the conversion work of ErdgasUmstellung? You will find further detailed information in our FAQ section.

more

Safety notes

Your safety is our highest priority. This is how to recognise our technicians - and protect yourself against confidence tricksters.

more

Contacts

All contact information for consumers and press representatives and our free helpline number.

more
Scroll to top

Umstellungsprozess


Die Erdgasumstellung erfolgt in drei Schritten: Sie erhalten von uns ab sofort alle Infos. Ab 2018 werden Ihre Erdgasgeräte von unseren Technikern erhoben, dann angepasst und kontrolliert.

Schritt für Schritt

Schritt 1: Informationsphase

Wir informieren alle Haushalte frühzeitig per Brief darüber, in welchem Zeitraum wir in Ihrem Wohngebiet unterwegs sind und die Hausbesuche durchführen.
Für die Geräteerhebung und die folgende Geräteanpassung kündigen wir Ihnen rechtzeitig jeweils ein Terminfenster an. Können Sie den Termin nicht wahrnehmen, finden Sie auf dem Anschreiben Kontaktdaten, um einen neuen Termin zu vereinbaren.

Schritt 2: Erhebungsphase

Damit alle Erdgasgeräte zur Umstellung auf das neue H-Gas auf den nötigen technischen Stand gebracht werden können, erfasst ErdgasUmstellung sämtliche Erdgasgeräte in Ihrer Region, also auch in Ihrem Haushalt. Unsere Techniker erheben dabei Daten wie Gerätehersteller, Gerätetyp und CE-Kennzeichnung. Sind die Erdgasgeräte erfasst, werden die für die Anpassung erforderlichen Ersatz- und Austauschteile beim Hersteller bestellt. In der Regel sind dies die Brennerdüsen. Sie müssen hierzu nicht weiter aktiv werden, alle wesentlichen Schritte regelt die ErdgasUmstellung für Sie.

WICHTIG: Sollten Sie nach der bei Ihnen erfolgten Erhebung der Erdgasverbrauchsgeräte eines Ihrer Geräte austauschen oder ein neues Gerät anschaffen, so benötigen wir dringend eine Rückmeldung von Ihnen oder Ihrem Vertragsinstallateur. Bitte kontaktieren sie uns hierzu unter 0800 4698 444 (Mo.-Fr., 7-20 Uhr und Sa., 8-16 Uhr) oder info@meine-erdgasumstellung.de .

Schritt 3: Anpassungsphase

Im Zeitraum von 6 bis 24 Monaten nach dem Erhebungsbesuch verabreden wir mit Ihnen einen Termin zur technischen Anpassung Ihrer Erdgasgeräte. Vorab beschaffen wir die Ersatzteile bei den unterschiedlichen Herstellern und klären mögliche Rückfragen. Bei der Anpassung rüsten wir alle bei der Geräteerhebung erfassten Erdgasgeräte für die Verwendung von H-Gas um. Nur so können Ihre Erdgasgeräte das H-Gas sicher und effizient nutzen. Die Anpassung umfasst meist den Austausch einiger Bauteile, etwa der Brennerdüse. Sie müssen sich um nichts kümmern. Unser Techniker wird die passenden Ersatzteile mitbringen und fachmännisch einbauen.

Qualitätssicherung

Jeweils nach der Erhebung und Anpassung prüfen wir stichprobenartig bei jedem zehnten Erdgasgerät, ob die Arbeiten rund um die Erhebung und Anpassung fachgerecht durchgeführt wurden. Diese Besuche kündigen wir ebenfalls per Brief frühzeitig an. Jeder Erdgaskunde wird also mehrfach aufgesucht: zur Geräteerhebung, zur Geräteanpassung und möglicherweise zur Qualitätssicherung. Der gesamte Prozess von der Erstinformation bis zur möglichen Qualitätssicherung der Anpassung umfasst eine Zeitspanne von ca. 2,5 Jahren.

Zeitplan und Gebiet

Im Zeitraum zwischen 2018 und 2029 wird die ErdgasUmstellung alle Erdgasgeräte in den Umstellbezirken erheben, technisch anpassen und stichprobenartig kontrollieren. Jeder Haushalt und jedes Unternehmen mit einem oder mehreren Erdgasgeräten wird daher mehrmals aufgesucht. Für einen reibungslosen Ablauf der Umstellung müssen Sie nur eins tun: Den Technikern von ErdgasUmstellung Zugang zu Ihren Erdgasgeräten gewähren.

Wann kommen wir zu Ihnen?

Die Umstellung auf H-Gas im Erdgasnetzgebiet der RNG erfolgt abschnittsweise. Sie hängt davon ab, wann in den vorgelagerten Transportnetzen von der einen auf die andere Erdgasbeschaffenheit umgestellt wird. Hierzu haben wir zusammen mit den Transportnetzbetreibern einen Zeitplan entwickelt, aus dem genau hervorgeht, wann die unterschiedlichen Regionen und Gemeinden umgestellt werden (Stand: September 2018):

H-Gas ab:

Zählpunktsuche

Wann wir Ihre Erdgasversorgung umstellen, können Sie auch über unsere Zählpunkt-/Messlokationssuche herausfinden. Sollte Ihr Anschluss auf der interaktiven Karte zum Beispiel genau auf der Grenze von zwei Umstellungsgebieten liegen, gibt die Suche Aufschluss über den Umstellungstermin. Ihren 33-stelligen Zählpunkt/Ihre Messlokation finden Sie auf Ihrer Erdgasrechnung und im Netzzugangsvertrag.

Meine Umstellung

Schritt für Schritt erklärt: Alle Infos zum Hintergrund, Ablauf und gesetzlichen Rahmen Ihrer Erdgasumstellung

mehr

Fragen & Antworten

Sie haben noch Fragen zur Erdgasumstellung? In unseren FAQs finden Sie weitere ausführliche Informationen

mehr

Sicherheitshinweise

Ihre Sicherheit hat für uns höchste Priorität: So erkennen Sie unsere Monteure und schützen sich vor Trickbetrügern

mehr

Ansprechpartner

Alle Kontaktdaten für Verbraucher und Pressevertreter sowie die Nummer unserer kostenfreien Helpline

mehr
Scroll to top